“I will always give them some form of advice or put them in contact with someone, because I’ve been in that situation myself,” said Carfrae. “The smallest words of advice, even if it’s only for five minutes, could make a big difference to their careers.”
— Malcolm Carfrae, Co-founder, WWD
Our mission is to give young Australians exposure to the international world of fashion; to experience the demands that entails and to learn from this experience so that they as individuals can enhance and further develop the Australian Fashion Industry
— Julie-Anne Quay, Founder AUSFF

Australian Fashion Foundation 2014/15 Winners Chosen

Sydney, December 18, 2014 - The Australian Fashion Foundation today announced in Sydney, the 2014/2015 winners of its annual internship program: Alexander Oscar Kelvy and Grace Butterworth. The runner up was Max Thomas Sanderson. 

Applications Now Closed 
Applications for the 2014/2015 AUSFF Prize are now closed. The winner will be announced December 18, 2014. click here for more information. 


2014 Summer Party
The 6th Annual AUSFF Party was held at the Skylark Hotel. Click through to see all the action. 

6th Annual Summer Party
Our 6th Annual Summer Party is around the corner! Click through to see our 2014 poster and our list of honorary host members. 

2014 Winner Announced
The winners of the 2013/14 AUSFF internship grant were announced on Wednesday at the Royal Hotel in Sydney. Talisa Trantino and Amie Jones were joint winners, with Hannah Canham as the runner up.

2014 Summer Party Press
Click through to see all our press from the 2014 Summer Party last week! 

2014 G'Day USA
The American Australian Association & G'DAY USA hosted a Black Tie Gala in New York honoring AUSFF founding members Julie-Anne Quay and Malcolm Carfrae for their dedication to the Australian Fashion Industry. 

Image by 2011 Winner Natasha Fagg