The Australian Fashion Foundation would like to congratulate Deanna Fanning and Hannah Tan, the two final winners of the 2016/2017 competition. 

The judging this year took place on December 19th in Sydney, and the ten finalists were: Alexandra Kirwood, Brandon Bazley, Cassandra Hewitt, Deanna Fanning, Hannah Tan, Meredith Bullen, Natalie Vladimiroff, Nessie Croft, Stephanie Henly,  and Victoria Bliss.

The Prize

The two winners of the AUSFF Prize each receive a $20,000 grant and a 6 month internship with a global fashion powerhouse in New York City or Europe.

Who can enter

Applicants must be at least 18 years old, under 28 years old and must be either studying or recently graduated a degree course in Australia, or have 3-5 years work experience in a related field. 

How to Enter

Submissions for the 2016 prize open October 15th and will close November 15th. Finalists will be announced early December and will be invited to meet the judges December 19th in Sydney. 

Candidates will be asked to submit a one page resume, a 500 word essay about themselves and 10-12 portfolio images of their work through the application form on our scholarship page. 

*Please provide proof of age - Drivers License or Birth Certificate 

Previous Winners

2015 Vlad Kanevsky - Internship at Thom Browne, New York 

2015 Panayota Theodore - Internship at Diane Von Furstenberg, New York

2014 Alexander Oscar Kelvy - Internship at LVMH, Paris

2014 Grace Butterworth - Internship at Giles, London

2013 Amie Jones - Internship at VFILES, New York

2013 Talisa Trantino - Internship at Alexander McQueen London

2012 Natasha Fagg - Internship at Alexander McQueen, London

2012 Tim Watson - Internship at Thom Browne, New York

2011 Natalia Gryzbowski - Internship at Calvin Klein, New York

2010 Laura Wade - Internship at Proenza Schouler, New York

2009 Georgia Lazzaro - Internships at Calvin Klein and Narciso Rodriguez, New York

Image by 2013 Winner Amie Jones